Heap House (Iremonger Trilogy #1) (Hardcover)

Heap House (Iremonger Trilogy #1) Cover Image
$16.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Yes, a storm is brewing over Heap House and the house's many objects are showing strange signs of life. Clod is on the cusp of being "trousered" and married off (unhappily) to his cousin Pinalippy when he meets the plucky orphan servant Lucy Pennant, with whose help he begins to uncover the dark secrets of his family's empire. The first installment of the Iremonger Trilogy, Heap House introduces readers to a gloriously imagined dark world whose inhabitants come alive on the page--and in Edward Carey's fantastical illustrations. Heap House is a book that will appeal to fans of Neil Gaiman, Roald Dahl and Mervyn Peake, young and old alike. Mystery, romance, and the perils of the Heaps await.

About the Author


Edward Carey is the author and illustrator of twonovels for adults, Observatory Mansions and Alvaand Irva, which was longlisted for the IMPAC LiteraryAward. The Iremonger Trilogy is his rst work foryoung readers. Born in England, he now lives with hiswife, Elizabeth McCracken, and their two children inAustin, Texas, where he wrote the Iremonger Trilogybecause he missed"
Product Details
ISBN: 9781468309539
ISBN-10: 1468309536
Publisher: Overlook Press
Publication Date: October 15th, 2014
Pages: 416
Language: English
Series: Iremonger Trilogy

Upcoming Events