How to Love (Paperback)

How to Love Cover Image
$9.99
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


For fans of Sarah Dessen and John Green, this is a breathtaking debut about a couple who fall in love...twice.

Before: Reena Montero has loved Sawyer LeGrande for as long as she can remember. But he's never noticed that Reena even exists...until one day, impossibly, he does. Reena and Sawyer fall in messy, complicated love. Then Sawyer disappears without a word, leaving a devastated—and pregnant—Reena behind.

After: Almost three years have passed, and there's a new love in Reena's life: her daughter. Reena's gotten used to life without Sawyer, but just as suddenly as he disappeared, he turns up again. Reena wants nothing to do with him, though she'd be lying if she said his being back wasn't stirring something in her.

After everything that's happened, can Reena really let herself love Sawyer LeGrande again?

About the Author


Katie Cotugno is the New York Times bestselling author of Top Ten, Fireworks, 99 Days, and How to Love. She studied writing, literature, and publishing at Emerson College and received her MFA in fiction at Lesley University. Katie is a Pushcart Prize nominee whose work has appeared in Iowa Review, Mississippi Review, and Argestes, among others. She lives in Boston with her husband, Tom. www.katiecotugno.com

Praise For…


“There are those novels, once in a spectacular blue moon, that just feel perfect. HOW TO LOVE is that book. Perfect.”
— Carolyn Mackler, winner of the Printz Honor and bestselling author of THE FUTURE OF US

“HOW TO LOVE is epic. I crushed so hard on this book. A roller coaster ride with all the euphoric highs and the stomach-dropping lows of falling in love. The writing is as beautiful as the love story. I adored it!”
— Siobhan Vivian, author of THE LIST

“A vibrant, sparkling narrative of first love and second chances - will remind you that love isn’t ever easy, but falling for a great story is.”
— Entertainment Weekly

“[In this] confident debut...it’s impossible not to root for the two of them to beat the odds.”
— Publishers Weekly

“Cotugno’s debut ambitiously, and intriguingly, follows a couple who fall in love twice, over two different time periods.”
— Booklist

“Readers looking for a story of whirlwind passion…and a happily-ever-after drive into the sunset will not be disappointed.”
— Voice of Youth Advocates (VOYA)
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062216366
ISBN-10: 0062216368
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: March 24th, 2015
Pages: 416
Language: English

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available