Worm Loves Worm (Hardcover)

Worm Loves Worm Cover Image
By J. J. Austrian, Mike Curato (Illustrator)
$17.99
On Our Shelves Now
1 on hand, as of Aug 21 2:40am
(PICTURE BOOKS)

Description


When a worm meets a special worm and they fall in love, you know what happens next: They get married! But their friends want to know—who will wear the dress? And who will wear the tux?

The answer is: It doesn't matter. Because worm loves worm.

Perfect for fans of And Tango Makes Three and The Sissy Duckling, this irresistible picture book is a celebration of love in all its splendid forms from debut author J. J. Austrian and the acclaimed author-illustrator of Little Elliot, Big City, Mike Curato.

You are cordially invited to celebrate the wedding of a worm...and a worm.

 

About the Author


J. J. Austrian is a graduate of Hamline University's masters of fine arts program in creative writing for children and young adults. He lives in Minnesota with his family.



Mike Curato is also the creator of the popular Little Elliot series. He and his husband, Dan, were married in a very wormy wedding. They live in New York City.

Praise For…


“Austrian and Curato turn the simple wedding of two worms into a three-ring circus that slyly turns the whole controversy over same-sex versus heterosexual marriage on its head…As in life, love conquers all.”
— Kirkus Reviews (starred review)

“How do you explain a revolution to a young audience? This book is a terrific start.”
— Publishers Weekly (starred review)

“With its cute critters, sweet story, and messages of equality, this is a first purchase that celebrates the fact that love always wins.”
— School Library Journal

“A witty and playful story...Adults looking for some assistance in explaining marriage equality will find this a concise and useful too.”
— Bulletin of the Center for Children’s Books
Product Details
ISBN: 9780062386335
ISBN-10: 0062386336
Publisher: Balzer + Bray
Publication Date: January 5th, 2016
Pages: 32
Language: English

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available