Everybody Brings Noodles (Carolrhoda Picture Books) (Paperback)

Everybody Brings Noodles (Carolrhoda Picture Books) Cover Image
By Norah Dooley, Peter J. Thornton (Illustrator)
$6.95
Usually Ships in 1-5 Days

Description


Carrie has worked hard to organize her neighborhood's 4th of July block party. Excitement hangs in the air as she makes sure that every last detail--from the food to the talent show--is ready. Carrie discovers that each family has prepared a special noodle dish. Her neighbors come from many different places and their dishes range from kugel to zaru soba. Accompanied by easy-to-make recipes, this tale is sure to please the young readers who loved Everybody Cooks Rice, Everybody Bakes Bread, and Everybody Serves Soup, as well as those who are new to Carrie's multicultural neighborhood.

Product Details
ISBN: 9781575059167
ISBN-10: 1575059169
Publisher: Carolrhoda Books
Publication Date: September 1st, 2005
Pages: 40
Language: English
Series: Carolrhoda Picture Books

Upcoming Events

No upcoming events available